STMicroelectronics announced the formation of a newly formed executive committee. The formation of the committee is proposed by Jean Marc Chery, the new STMicroelectronics president and chief executive officer, and will be led by Mr. Chery.

  • Orio Bellezza, President of Technology, Manufacturing and Quality
  • Marco Cassis, President of Sales, Marketing, Communications and
    Strategy Development
  • Claude Dardanne, President of Microcontrollers and Digital ICs Group
  • Lorenzo Grandi, President of Finance, Infrastructure and Services and Chief Financial Officer
  • Marco Monti, President of Automotive and Discrete Group
  • Georges Penalver, President of Human Resources and Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Steven Rose, President of Legal Counsel
  • Benedetto Vigna, President of Analog, MEMS and Sensors Group.

At the time of the committee's founding, Jean-Marc Chery, ST’s president and chief executive officer, said: “The new executive committee of ST is a strong and experienced team of semiconductor industry leaders. Our top priority is to achieve our 2018 Our business and financial goals and continue on the road to sustainable and profitable growth. Customers choose ST because we can bring them innovation in technology and products. We will continue to work in this direction with a focus on accelerating time to market and strengthen execution to create value for customers and all stakeholders.”